Our Noise Signs Worldwide Deal with Epictronic | Epictronic

May 20, 2024

Our Noise Signs Worldwide Deal with Epictronic


No Comments

Toronto-based indie-rock power trio Our Noise (aka ‘ON’), comprised of Lucy Di Santo (vocals & bass), Dan Cornelius (drums), and Steve Fall (guitars), have signed a worldwide licensing and distribution deal with European label Epictronic for their highly-anticipated self-titled debut album, OUR NOISE.
This announcement comes after the band’s extensive 2023 tour across the US and Ontario, Canada, including electrifying performances at SXSW and Treefort Music Festival. Partnering with their new management, Deadfall Management (UK), Our Noise is gearing up for a scorching Fall tour throughout Europe, alongside select North American Summer dates. A Forceful Debut: Due for release on May 31, 2024, Our Noise’s self-titled album is a testament to the band’s undeniable creative chemistry, showcasing a multi-layered and powerful rock sound. The album’s origins can be traced back to an impromptu jam session at NYC’s Funkadelic Studios, where Cornelius and Fall, united by their passion for timeless rock and punk energy, reignited their musical camaraderie. Inspired by late-night guitar collaborations in Cornelius’ NYC apartment and walks through the city’s vibrant streets, the duo sent their musical sketches to Di Santo in Toronto. With her powerful vocals and bass grooves, Di Santo transformed these initial jams into a collection of songs that capture collective experiences, observations, and inspirations. Genre-Defying and Genre-Defining Our Noise defies easy categorization, blending influences from heavy rock, punk, hardcore, old-funk grooves, post-grunge, and indie-rock progressions. Di Santo’s vocals, capable of haunting melodies and raw rasps, perfectly complement the electrifying sonic tapestry woven by the band. Recorded at Star Sound Studios in Fort Myers, Florida with Drew Howard and completed at Phase One Studios in Toronto with Darius Szczepaniak, OUR NOISE is slated for release on Epictronic Records in May 2024. Get a taste of the album with the official teaser: